Skip to content

Back to the Future: Photographs

June 28, 2011

Not too long ago I came across this website with funny yet creative pictures…  I love old baby Pictures and  seeing this turned into something so different made me want to share it with you guys!! This Journey back to the future was made by an extremely talented photographer called Irina Werning and different people with a sense of “Art” .

He said “I love old photos. I admit being a nosey photographer. As soon as I step into someone else’s house, I start sniffing for them. Most of us are fascinated by their retro look but to me, it’s imagining how people would feel and look like if they were to reenact them today… A few months ago, I decided to actually do this. So, with my camera, I started inviting people to go back to their future.”

It’s a continuous project, so if you are interested in helping him go back to the future, don’t be afraid to contact him!!! I’m sure it’s a wonderful experience!

Check out some of my favorites below!

Irina Werning: MECHI IN 1990 & 2010, Buenos Aires 

Irina Werning : CECILE IN 1987 & 2010, France **Favorite**

Irina Werning : LUCIA IN 1956 & 2010, Buenos Aires

: NICO IN 1990 & 2010, France

Irina Werning: Nico in 1986 & 2010, Buenos Aires

Irina Werning: TOMMY IN 1977 & 2010, Buenos Aires

Have a good day!!! 🙂 Make some Back to the Future Pictures!!!
bloglovin
Follow my blog with Bloglovin

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

