Skip to content

The wind is SLAPPING my face!

August 9, 2011

London’s weather is a cold slap on the face! It looks sunny but when you get outside the wind just makes your heart rate go down fast, especially if you were like me wearing a very Marilyn Monroe wannabe skirt from H&M and a fragile white tank top.. I felt stupid trying to be very fashion conscious here… I decided to be brave and fight the wind as I went to Oxford Street to join the legions of sales hungry people jumping from Zara and running across the street to H&M and then back again to Dorothy Perkins. One would have thought there would have been an accident with the way people just run across the streets like we are in the jungle. I observed how the tourists (Real tourists) looked, how the London bred dressed and how people I considered somewhat very fashion conscious wore. I tried to concentrate on my shopping spree but all I could concentrate on was what people where wearing and how many times I had seen the exact same style, and where I could get them from.  After being hurriedly rushed home by the panicked voice of my father due to the riot, I decided to head on home and make a Want It post!!

1. Givenchy Fading Lapel Blazer $2,315 *wow*

2. Moschino Bow-front Silk Blouse $895 *wow*

3. H&M Shoes $34.95

4. With Love From CA Friendship & Beach Bracelet $9.50

5. Longchamp Le Pliage ‘ Tote Bag $125 – I love this bag!!

6. MICHAEL Michael Kors Women’s Chronograph Bracelet Watch,$250 – I got mine at Ideeli for a Much cheaper price!

FYI… Am sure there are much more cheaper versions somewhere between the racks of H&M, Forever 21 and Zara!

Enjoy!! Please be safe everybody!!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 9, 2011 9:17 pm

    such a great outfit!

    rock on
    robyn

  2. August 10, 2011 2:12 pm

    Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

