Skip to content

D.I.Y 1 – Wall art – Pinwheel

January 3, 2012


When I was younger, I wanted to learn how to make pinwheels that actually “moved” but I didn’t have time or somebody to show me:(…. I’m closer to making an actual pinwheel with this D.I.Y. When I saw this, I thought it was very pretty and extremely creative. I loved how she used different colors and how easy it was to make. I made mine slightly different because I had limited resources 🙂 But it looked great and very nice in my room!! She also has step by step instructions on how to make it! 

You will need 

1. Really nice frame – got mine from the thrift store for $2.99

2. Felt material – Joann’s -$.75

3. Needle and thread

4. Hot glue

I just followed the instructions here and here is the final result! Not too bad right ? If you know how to make moving pinwheels let me know!! Have a good day!! 

 

Leave a Reply

