Skip to content

Delicious Recipes; Banana Chocolate Chip Nut Bread!

February 9, 2012

Hello everybody!! 

It’s been forever since I did a delicious recipe’s post, and because of that I am coming with a big bang!

One of my best friend makes the BEST Banana Chocolate Chip Nut Bread EVER!! I PROMISE!! Two days ago, I forced her… seriously.. I forced her to make it immediately after we got back from the gym . It was gone the next day! I am soo in love with it, and I know you will too. You can have with ice-cream, or with coffee for breakfast. It’s to die for!  It’s very easy and simple to make and you can practically use the ingredients you have at home! 

adapted from here

you will need ; 

3 ripe bananas, smashed

1 cup of sugar

pinch of salt

1/3 cup of  melted butter

1 egg, beaten

1 teaspoon vanilla

1 teaspoon of baking soda

1.5 cups of flour

1 teaspoon of cinnamon sugar

1/2 cup of almond slices *optional

1/2 cup of milk chocolate chip * I mixed a bit of dark chocolate because I love dark chocolate! *optional

Pre-heat your oven for 350°F  

In a large mixing bowl, mix the smashed bananas and the butter

Mix in the egg, sugar ant the vanilla essence

Mix in the baking powder and put in the pinch of salt 

Add the flower and Mix it thoroughly

Mix in the almonds and the chocolate chips

Pour mixture into a pan of your choice

Sprinkle the top with cinnamon sugar

Bake for 1 hour

That’s it!!!

 It was amazing!! I want more now! 😦 

Have a great day!! 

Leave a Reply

