Skip to content

Wednesday Girls!

March 28, 2012

Hello!!! Hope your week has been going well! My friends and I are having problems with the pollen, but it’s getting hot and I am SUPER Excited!! 

Question: Would you work for a company that does not share your views or values even though it pays well ?

Honestly, It depends!

For example, Greg Smith , formerly the Executive Director and Head of Equity Derivatives of Goldman Sachs QUIT. I mean he must have been getting paid well, he must have known “important” people.. But he Quit. He quit because the firm he worked for was MORALLY BANKRUPT.. So if you were in his shoes, would you Quit ?

Here’s what we wore! 

Super Cute!! 

still nearly headless! 

I would love to hear feedback from everybody!! 

Have a good Wednesday!! 

3 Comments leave one →
  1. March 29, 2012 5:02 pm

    Answer: No I wouldn’t, I’ve tried because I’ve had to but the differences were obvious and I generally became subdued over time and then quit. I can manage to an extent but compromising on values really is not for me. If it means I stay poor, oh well.

    Cute outfits!

    • March 31, 2012 9:34 am

      Thank you! I love what you said. It really bites at your heart especially if you keep going to work everyday and doing something you absolutely dislike!
      Thank you for sharing! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. Wednesday Girls! « 365

Leave a Reply

