Skip to content

D.I.Y Beaded Top

April 6, 2012

I saw some pictures of shirts with beads on the plackets and wanted to do one soo bad. Coincidentally,I recently bought a Yves St Clair top from the thrift store but it was soo boring, and plain. I didn’t know what to do with it so I decided to give it a little bit of colorful hmphh! So I did by putting beads on it. These are the pictures of the simple D.I.Y’s that I saw online and here is a little simple tutorial on how I made mine 🙂 You can click on the picture to see the simple instructions on how to make yours. 

Make sure the shirt is ironed so it does not come out rumpled or uneven. Thread the needle and make sure that the end is knotted very well. 

Start by putting the needle from behind the top, once its on the front side of the top

Insert a bead onto the needle and slide it back in. Continue sewing beads onto the top by repeating the steps.

Here is the final Product!! I promise, once you start, you will be very pleased with the results! I know I was! 

and you are done!!!! 

Have a good day!! 

First two images are from jakandjil, honestlywtf

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2012 5:57 pm

    Looks very good.

    • April 6, 2012 8:00 pm

      Thank you!! I really appreciate it!! 🙂

Trackbacks

  1. DIY – Beaded T-Shirt Necklace « astimegoesbuy

Leave a Reply

