Skip to content

Delicious Recipes; Dinner – Crunchy Potato Balls and Asian Glazed Salmon Part 2

January 12, 2013

Hi everyone!! 

Sorry I’ve been missing in blog action! I’ve been somewhat busy and now I’m back to finish the recipe! 

Asian Salmon is my way of moving away from the regular grilled salmon and this was amazing! It’s quite simple and you can get all the recipes from your local farmer’s market or Asian store. So I’m just going to go right into the recipe and instructions.

I cooked one fillet as it was really big and it was easy to share with my sisters , so if you are cooking for a larger crowd, you can double the measurements I used. I  left out the ginger,  and lime juice because I thought it would be too strong with the other ingredients

Recipe adapted from  Frugal Bites

1 Salmon Fillet

1 tsp of salt and black pepper

1 tbsp of brown sugar

1 tbsp of hoisin  sauce

1 tbsp of mirin

2 tbsp cooking red wine

1 tsp of red pepper flakes

1/4 cup of soy sauce

Olive oil to spray, I used Canola oil spray

Pre-heat oven to 350 degrees, and prepare your Pyrex dish  for placement by spraying it with olive oil

Mix brown sugar, soy sauce , hoisin sauce, mirin,  red wine and red pepper in a bowl

Transfer mixture into a medium saucepan and cook until bubbly

Clean salmon by rinsing, pat dry and place into Pyrex dish

Season with salt and pepper, I added more red peppers on the salmon fillets

After sauce is ready, pour it over salmon and cook for 10 – 15 minutes

My sister loved the sauce, it was spicy, and sweet at the same time

We served it with the crunchy potato balls!

Have a great Evening!! 

Love, Dee!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

