Skip to content

Persepolis

March 6, 2013

I’ve been looking for good books/comics to read lately, and one of the ones I found very interesting was Persepolis by Marjane Satrapi. It was extremely funny and I could not put the comic down. It’s an autobiography of Marjane about how she grew up in Iran. It showed me how it was to live in the time where there were so many changes in the Iranian culture and how she managed to go through it without losing her spunk. It was very entertaining. I heard that there’s a film based on the book. I will be looking for it now. 

 

Have you heard or read it before ? 

One Comment leave one →

Trackbacks

  1. Chicago News Rag

Leave a Reply

