Skip to content

Spring is… here ??

May 2, 2013

I don’t understand what has been going on for the past couple of weeks. The weather has been very wishy-washy (singing Katy Perry’s Hot n Cold) and I’ve been begging summer to come quickly so I can walk out of my house with shorts and crop tops without thinking how stupid I was to wear them. Hope you’ve all been good. I am currently experiencing new and somewhat exciting things.. I’ve learnt that even though a lot of things and experiences might seem foreign and new, it’s best you educate yourself about them and figure out ways of working around them and if you simply can’t avoid the situation, face it with good thoughts and faith so that by the end of the day,  you will trick or convince yourself that you are not be making the biggest mistake of your life. Thanks for all the new followers! I know I haven’t been a good host but I promise to do better! 🙂 Here are things that are occupying my brain at the moment. Some(A lot) are trivial. 

This gorgeous dress from Zara! I have fallen in love with this dress! It is so simple. I wish it came in more colors. Also it has pockets! I’m not a big fan of bags , I love skirts, dresses and trousers that come with pockets, where I stash everything from cards, keys and sometimes candy. 

I have been buying a lot of books lately and my latest read was where’d you go, Bernadette. It was a very quick read but because I’m the type of person that hates anything ending especially books and movies I took my sweet time. I won’t spoil the book for anyone but It’s a really good book, and I love the way it was written. It also reaffirms what I always say to myself, do not judge a book by its cover (characters in the book). Let me know if you’ve read it! 

 

Other books recently added to the library

 

 

Cookbooks and food blogs are my guilty pleasure. I LOVE cookbooks and I just purchased one I have been eyeing for a while. Have you heard of it ? Bouchon Bakery ? The recipes and pictures are just soo delicious. I wish I could make everything from the book but I will take it one recipe at a time. 

Kitchen designs has also occupied my thoughts this week. I have to remodel a kitchen and I just can’t seem to pinpoint the kind of design I want. I know I definitely want a dark brown cappuccino color, but should it be Contemporary ? Traditional ? Futuristic ? How about the Island, do I want to follow the trend and do a contrasting color ?  Granite counter top? What about the storage ? Also, what appliances are good, should I trust reviews ? Do I really need that waffle maker ? (I think yes) Soooo many questions, but here are some Ideas I’m looking at.

Well, I shall go back to my thoughts.

Have a great day !! 

Love, Dee

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

