Skip to content

Weddings; Untraditional Gowns – Spring 2014

May 24, 2013

I’m super excited because I’m going to be attending lots of weddings this year.  I was thinking of what I could wear.. But that wasn’t as much fun as thinking of what the brides are going to wear. A lot of women are opting for the short gown, the simple  girl next door dresses, or the court dress. I prefer the girl next door but I love the traditional dresses.. . But don’t worry, not planning any weddings anytime soon. Just sharing the joys of others! Here are some dresses I think look amazing! 

 Outdoor, laid back wedding – 

This Marchesa dress “Camilla” is very simple and you don’t have to fuss about not being able to move in your wedding gown. Maybe this can be worn this for the reception ? 

This is such a gorgeous dress by David’s Bridal. It reminds me of a fairy dress, but customized for a wedding. 

This Monique Lhuiller’s “Vignette” reminds me of my summer dresses; very feminine, relaxed and sweet. 

 Court wedding wear   – 

If you are a no frills but somewhat traditional woman, I’m pretty sure you will love this Marchesa dress called “Brittany”. 

OOO I love this!! This is from Ines Di Santo’s current line, it’s called “Ales” and it is beyond simple. 

Monique Lhuiller’s “Jackie” seems like something Jackie Kennedy would definitely wear. It’s very sophisticated and very clean.

So.. apart from the model looking like she doesn’t want to be there.. I like this Carolina Herrera “Bo”, It’s  just an unconventional white gown. 

A touch of Black

This Vera Wang Piece shows how you can put black into your gown.. I’m not sure why you would want to put black in your gown, but it’s become a trend. I’m guessing – stepping out of the ordinary.

Well, that’s it for today!  Have a great day!! 

Love, Dee

Source: brides.com

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

