Skip to content

Delicious Recipes; Chunky Dark Chocolate Chip Cookies

January 22, 2013

I’m sorry. I love dark chocolate and I can never like milk, white, semi-sweet chocolates. This loyal and lustful relationship  started about 3 years ago, and I’ve never ever looked back. Whenever I eat milk chocolate, I feel sick and immediately look for my sweet delicious dark chocolate. My bf recently went home and got me Belgian Dark Chocolate and I was ecstatic! Extremely happy!!  every bite was a little bit of heaven, happiness, bliss,  and also a little bit  sad because they were going away, diminishing and making me hoard and stop eating them.. But they are so good!!! arghh! Yes…I searched for the chocolates online, but they don’t ship to America! Dang it! So I’m fighting a battle between myself and my lust for my Belgian dark delicious chocolates as I write to you. 

To stop me from completely devouring my sweet chocolate, I made chunky dark chocolate chip cookies and every bite is a delight! I promise you will love them too! 

2 cups all-purpose flour

1/2 tsp  of salt

1 egg

1 egg yolk

2.5 sticks of melted unsalted butter

1/2 cup pure cane sugar

1 cup light brown sugar

1/2 tsp baking soda

1 tbsp pure vanilla extract

2 cups of Ghirardelli dark chocolate chips 

Prepare pan by placing parchment paper, set aside

In a bowl, sift together salt, baking soda and flour

Blend  melted butter, light brown sugar, and pure cane sugar well in a different bowl

Add in eggs,  and vanilla extract butter mixture, mix well

Gradually add the previous mixture into the flour mixture and blend well

Stir in dark chocolate chips and mix thoroughly with the flour mixture

 Using a 1/4 cup , drop cookies onto pan and sprinkle with kosher salt as desired

Makes a dozen cookies

Leave in the fridge overnight

Pre-heat  the oven  to 325 degrees

Bake for 17 or more minutes depending on the size of your cookies 

Let cool on baking pan 

Eat and Repeat! 

Have a great week!!

Love, Dee! 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. January 22, 2013 4:48 pm

    You suck for not liking White or milk chocolate. Then again, you rock for being one of the few people i know who likes dark chocolate. mmm, Yummy chocolate chip cookies. I absolutely LOVE baking and EATING dark chocolate chip cookies and shHaha at eat and repeat.

    • January 22, 2013 5:33 pm

      Lol, I’m trying to like them (white and milk chocolate)but it never works out well! lol, now the cookies are all gone, so I can’t repeat!:). Have a great day!

Trackbacks

  1. Life Is Like A Box Of Chocolates - Far From Normal
  2. Can Inexpensive Chocolate Be Good? « A Chocolate Life
  3. Making Chocolate at Sweet Pete’s is One Sweet Way to Spend the Morning | homeschoolinghelicoptermama

Leave a comment